Health Insurance Denied Life Saving Treatment Without Doctor Review



[tweet_dis2]Health Insurance Denied Life Saving Treatment Without Doctor Review[/tweet_dis2]

Read More At:
https://www.cnn.com/2018/02/11/health/aetna-california-investigation/index.html

Support The Show On Patreon:
https://www.patreon.com/seculartalk

Here’s Our Amazon Link:
https://www.amazon.com/?tag=seculacom-20

Follow Kyle on Twitter:
http://www.twitter.com/kylekulinski

Like the show on Facebook:
http://www.facebook.com/SecularTalk

Clip from The Kyle Kulinski Show, which airs live on Blog Talk Radio and Secular Talk Radio Monday – Friday 11:00 AM – 12:30 PM Eastern time zone.

Listen to the Live Show or On Demand archive at:
http://www.blogtalkradio.com/kylekulinski

Check out our website – and become a member – at:
http://www.SecularTalkRadio.com

This article was originally posted on UCldfgbzNILYZA4dmDt4Cd6A

Please follow and like us:
34 Comments
  1. Anathema Nu 3 months ago

    ins. vermin are serial killer/mass murderer levels of evil. There is absolutely NO question about it. It's only now that people are beginning to recognize it.

  2. PardonMe ImDrunk 3 months ago

    You're missing the point Kyle. I have the CHOICE of which healthcare provider gets to deny my claim.

  3. Brent P 3 months ago

    What this story means = MASSIVE LAWSUITS

  4. Ampheta.miner Cometh 3 months ago

    I keep trying to help you out by watching the ads.
    But sorry bud, nothing makes me click skip faster than Prager poo.

  5. FUCK GOOGLE 3 months ago

    I'm McSick from eating McDonald's and I can't get treated in McMerica. Don't worry though. The McLeft is McResisting.

  6. Ssspaceprincess 3 months ago

    I'm waiting on surgery. My area is rural, providers are few and far inbetween. I sleep 4-5 hours a day bc I refuse to take pain meds. I worry about my healh while I wait. And it feels like my voice is unheard at the doctor's office and they're overwhelmed. Mishaps with my insurance have also happened. My thoughts are with those in similar situations.

  7. 1stfloorguy 3 months ago

    My insurance company knows better then my own doctor. I can't take any medications they don't sign off on. Which has happened mutliple times so far.

  8. ourhandsaretied 3 months ago

    The existence of a health insurance system is utterly ridiculous- and there are still some people here in the UK brainwashed enough to want rid of our NHS

  9. MrMarket1987 3 months ago

    Sheesh, that's cruel. What's the point of putting all that money in to then have care outright denied because of some loophole or other?

  10. Duff The duff 3 months ago

    Good thing I live in a socialist country where I can just go to a hospital to get fixed without any bullshit.

  11. Red Hunteur 3 months ago

    2:422:44 Kyle goes Godless Engineer for two seconds.

  12. 0x1A3C3E7 3 months ago

    Denial of coverage should be illegal but legislators who sell their votes to insurance lobbyists refuse to make that happen. If we ban lobbying, we should get better legislators who do a better job of regulating the private sector. Then universal programs and taxes won't be necessary. It's a catch 22 though, convincing legislators to vote away their greatest sources of income.

  13. Dwayne Clary 3 months ago

    It just kinda figures that the work of reviewing the files would get handed off to a nurse.

  14. abmaw 3 months ago

    Let's not mince words. Any healthcare plan that still leaves 30 million without insurance is a fail.

  15. Dr.Gavagai 3 months ago

    On the land of the free, nothing is free , except tomahawk .

  16. L Collins 3 months ago

    My sister worked for this crappy company decades ago. She used to be in charge of things like this and didn’t have any medical training. She quit because she couldn’t stand it any longer.

  17. Robert Thomas 3 months ago

    These are the real death panels that Fox ignores and projects to scare insecure old white people.

  18. Natalie Mae 3 months ago

    We need to have a day memorial on behalf those who denied HC or Not Having Enough Coverage and passed away – getting in too late not knowing how exactly their dyer need of medical attention was needed and just tell there story, sure it is hard to tell but who are their voices and did they have anyone to speak out for them?

  19. フイート36000 3 months ago

    "He wasn't sentenced to death, he harmed himself for not being personally responsible enough to pay out of pocket for his own life saving treatment! Fuckin libtards!"

  20. TurdFurgeson571 3 months ago

    It's the perfect business model: require people to give you their money in exchange for a service and then deny them the service as often as possible. It's basically only money in, never money out.

  21. Fluff Mungous 3 months ago

    I'd much rather put my trust in socialised healthcare, than a privatised system that is inherently disincentivised to provide care due to it cutting into their profit margins.

  22. 無神論者驕傲 3 months ago

    Only one solution is here, NHS!

  23. OG Johnson 3 months ago

    Well i'd say all Catholics that are Conservative and have a heart and a brain should join and sign up for http://www.LaborForSinglePayer.org and all Liberals should sign up for http://www.JusticeDemocrats.com and all independents should Join http://www.GP.org Then vote for these people that run in these groups and party's and then we will have a real system that's for the people! Thank You Kyle for this great information I've tweeted it and shared it on Facebook.

  24. James Miller 3 months ago

    One would think that the public health of the citizens would be top priority for a government. Dead people don't pay taxes, after all.

  25. Zachary Xavier 3 months ago

    This is the type of stuff that makes me not proud to be from the US.

  26. Rayed Darwish 3 months ago

    The US is the most undeveloped nation on earth.

  27. America Liberty 3 months ago

    Kyle says, "private health insurance is a bloated bureaucracy…" so we should let government bureaucrats dictate healthcare instead. Do you realize how ridiculous this argument sounds? You talk about inefficiency, waste, and corruption in government programs almost daily (i.e. defense spending) while simultaneously arguing for government takeover of healthcare, higher education, housing for homeless people, exc. The solution to this is to stop the government from spending everyone's hard earned money (aka taxes), therefore funding government waste, instead allowing both private citizens and the private sector decide how to spend the money. Instead of taking money with the promise to pay some of it back if you live to be a certain age (Social Security), let us put our money into accounts we own and can access for retirement, healthcare, housing, education, personal emergencies, exc. That's how to solve the debt issue, inequality, homelessness, healthcare, education reform. Here's what government has the right to do per the constitution "The Congress shall have Power To lay and collect Taxes, Duties, Imposts and Excises, to pay the Debts and provide for the common Defense and general Welfare of the United States; but all Duties, Imposts and Excises shall be uniform throughout the United States;
    To borrow on the credit of the United States;
    To regulate Commerce with foreign Nations, and among the several States, and with the Indian Tribes;
    To establish a uniform Rule of Naturalization, and uniform Laws on the subject of Bankruptcies throughout the United States;
    To coin Money, regulate the Value thereof, and of foreign Coin, and fix the Standard of Weights and Measures;
    To provide for the Punishment of counterfeiting the Securities and current Coin of the United States;
    To establish Post Offices and Post Roads;
    To promote the Progress of Science and useful Arts, by securing for limited Times to Authors and Inventors the exclusive Right to their respective Writings and Discoveries;
    To constitute Tribunals inferior to the supreme Court;
    To define and punish Piracies and Felonies committed on the high Seas, and Offenses against the Law of Nations;
    To declare War, grant Letters of Marque and Reprisal, and make Rules concerning Captures on Land and Water;
    To raise and support Armies, but no Appropriation of Money to that Use shall be for a longer Term than two Years;
    To provide and maintain a Navy;
    To make Rules for the Government and Regulation of the land and naval Forces;
    To provide for calling forth the Militia to execute the Laws of the Union, suppress Insurrections and repel Invasions;
    To provide for organizing, arming, and disciplining, the Militia, and for governing such Part of them as may be employed in the Service of the United States, reserving to the States respectively, the Appointment of the Officers, and the Authority of training the Militia according to the discipline prescribed by Congress;
    To exercise exclusive Legislation in all Cases whatsoever, over such District (not exceeding ten Miles square) as may, by Cession of particular States, and the acceptance of Congress, become the Seat of the Government of the United States, and to exercise like Authority over all Places purchased by the Consent of the Legislature of the State in which the Same shall be, for the Erection of Forts, Magazines, Arsenals, dock-Yards, and other needful Buildings; And
    To make all Laws which shall be necessary and proper for carrying into Execution the foregoing Powers, and all other Powers vested by this Constitution in the Government of the United States, or in any Department or Officer thereof.

    — Article I, Section 8 of the United States Constitution

    Several amendments explicitly grant Congress additional powers. For example, the Sixteenth Amendment grants the power to "lay and collect taxes on incomes, from whatever source derived."

  28. Kyle W 3 months ago

    This country is totally fucked because we are no longer ruled by any political system, but ruled by unregulated or very loosely regulated capitalism where the only thing that matters is profit, everything else, even human lives be damned. These capitalists running the country make money off our suffering.

  29. benmcfee 3 months ago

    But… but… but… Death Panels! Wait lines! Russians!

  30. vanamburgben 3 months ago

    CNN = Fake News
    PS: I don't reply to hate, so don't bother writing it.

  31. bobandveganlover 3 months ago

    You know your country is in the shit when India will a free health service for 500 million people and you can do it for around 300 million.

  32. Jack Jameson 3 months ago

    Other countries are baffled when they see this going on in the USA. and we're just like "what do you expect if you can't afford it?" But yeaaaa we're the best country in the world

  33. GlueFactoryBJJ 3 months ago

    Watch the movie "Rainmaker" starting Matt Damon and Danny Devito among others. This has been going on for a long time. Heck, Congress has sworn testimony from a head of the medical approval department of another insurer saying there are financial incentives to deny all large claims by default. She finally quick her job as a VP because it affected a family member who was debited a legitimate claim and she FINALLY realized that these were people, not just charts.

    Indeed, the "death panels" in private insurance are based on making a profit, not good medicine or from a duty to provide legitimate coverage as in, say, Medicare.

    Let's get single payer, Medicare for all, today!

  34. Mark Danis 3 months ago

    Insurance Death Panels. I'm sure they will make the right call……..for their share holders.

Leave a reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

*

16 − 6 =

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

CONTACT US

We're not around right now. But you can send us an email and we'll get back to you, asap.

Sending

©2018 Actify Press, TBXL Book, and TBXL LLC

Enjoying APress News? Please spread the word :)

RSS
Facebook
Facebook
Google+
https://actifypress.net/health-insurance-denied-life-saving-treatment-without-doctor-review">
PINTEREST
LINKEDIN
INSTAGRAM

Log in with your credentials

Forgot your details?